Personalized research · Greater Phoenix, Arizona
Personalized Golf Coach Report — Sample Golfer
Generated October 31, 2026 · one-time report · no coach paid for placement
Your stated preferences
- Metro area
- Greater Phoenix, Arizona
- Cities considered
- Scottsdale, Phoenix
- Current level
- Mid handicap
- Goals
- Lower my scores by improving my short game and consistency off the tee
- Lesson format
- In-person
- Training environment
- Outdoor range, On-course
- Budget
- $100–$150 / hr
- Lesson duration
- 60 minutes
- Willing to travel
- Up to 30 min
- Player focus
- Adult
- Coaching arrangement
- Lesson package
- Technology preference
- Video analysis
- Other notes
- Plays a couple of times a month and wants a practice plan between lessons.
How this was researched
- We start from our own research records, not from coach submissions. No coach can pay for placement, and no listing is sponsored.
- Only published records qualify, and only when factual claims on the record link to public sources we can cite. Incomplete or unsourced records are excluded.
- Each qualifying record is compared with your answers criterion by criterion, using the weights below. Nothing is inferred from a coach's name, city, or business category.
- Every criterion ends in one of four states: confirmed match, documented mismatch, not publicly confirmed, or no stated preference. A documented mismatch means a public source contradicts what you asked for. When no source addresses it either way, we record it as not publicly confirmed — we never read silence as a coach not offering something, and it is never counted for or against them.
- Records are then grouped into potential fits, possible alternatives, and insufficiently documented, so a coach who meets most of what you asked for still reaches you even when nothing meets all of it.
- We never add coaches to reach a target number, and we never describe any coach as the best — only as a potential fit or a possible alternative for the preferences you stated.
Geographic proximity & travel radius
Full credit when the coach is in a city you selected, partial credit for the same part of the valley. Working elsewhere in the metro is a documented mismatch, because the location itself is documented.
weight 22
Budget & published pricing
Compares your stated budget with published rates. A published rate above your budget is a documented mismatch; no published rate at all is reported as not publicly confirmed and is not scored.
weight 16
Stated improvement goals
Overlap between the goals you wrote and specialties published by the coach or their academy. If no source addresses your goal either way, it is reported as not publicly confirmed.
weight 16
Lesson format
Whether a public source confirms your preferred lesson format. Silence is reported as not publicly confirmed, never as an absence of the service.
weight 12
Training environment
Indoor, outdoor, simulator or on-course preferences against publicly documented training settings. Unconfirmed settings are reported as such.
weight 11
Experience level & audience focus
Whether a public source confirms work with players at your level or in your age group.
weight 9
Single lesson, package or ongoing coaching
Whether a public source confirms your preferred arrangement. An arrangement no source mentions is reported as not publicly confirmed, not as unavailable.
weight 8
Technology & training tools
Launch monitors, video, pressure plates and similar tools, only when publicly documented. Tools no source mentions are reported as not publicly confirmed.
weight 6
Side-by-side comparison — 5 records
Every coach below comes from a published, source-linked research record. Each entry shows what is confirmed, what is a documented mismatch, what remains unverified, and when we last reviewed it.
| Coach | Category | City | Published rate | Formats | Last researched |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scott Watkins | Potential fit | Phoenix | $150Publicly stated | Private instruction, Group instruction, Clinics | September 17, 2026 |
| Matt Trimble, PGA | Potential fit | Phoenix | $100–$125Conflicting | private | September 17, 2026 |
| Buddy Christianson | Potential fit | Scottsdale | $65–$90Publicly stated | Private instruction, Couples lessons, Lesson packages | September 17, 2026 |
| Zachary Amsler | Potential fit | Phoenix | $90Publicly stated | Private instruction, Group instruction, Clinics | September 17, 2026 |
| Alex Fisher, PGA | Potential fit | Scottsdale | $175Publicly stated | Private instruction, Two-person lessons, Playing lessons, Golf school, Lesson series | September 17, 2026 |
Potential fits — 5
These records confirm most of what you asked for, with public sources behind the claims. They are potential fits, not rankings — we never call a coach the best.
Match #1
Scott Watkins
instructor · Phoenix · Papago Golf Club
Strong match for your stated preferences
PGA instructor listed at Papago Golf Club in Phoenix. Details below come from the linked public sources; anything not listed is not publicly confirmed.
Scott Watkins may be a potential fit because the record confirms geographic proximity & travel radius, budget & published pricing, stated improvement goals, training environment and experience level & audience focus. On lesson format, single lesson, package or ongoing coaching and technology & training tools, no public source we hold says either way, so they are recorded as not publicly confirmed — not as something this coach does not offer. Ask the coach directly about the unconfirmed points before booking.
Why we matched you — confirmed by a public source
- — Based in a city you told us you would travel to.
- — Published rates start within the budget you gave us.
- — Publishes work in Full game, short game, which overlaps what you want to improve.
- — Publicly documents training outdoor range on-course.
- — States work with adult.
Not publicly confirmed — no source states this either way
- — Public sources give conflicting details on this record — the conflict is shown in the evidence table below.
- — In-person lessons are not publicly confirmed for this coach.
- — Lesson package option is not publicly confirmed.
- — Video analysis use is not publicly confirmed.
- Published rate
- $150
- Lesson duration
- 45 minutes
- Specialties
- Full game, short game, golf development
- Lesson formats
- Private instruction, Group instruction, Clinics
- Training environment
- Outdoor
- Player focus
- Adults, juniors, all ages stated
- Coaching arrangements
- Not publicly confirmed
- Technology
- Video equipment documented
| Detail | What the source says | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Credential | PGA instructor | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Facility | Papago Golf Club — 5595 E. Moreland St., Phoenix, AZ 85008 | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Public access | Yes | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Age groups served | Adults; juniors; all ages stated | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Teen instruction | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Senior instruction | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Gender-specific programmes | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Skill levels | Beginners through touring professionals; all skill levels | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Private lessons | Yes | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Semi-private lessons | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Group lessons | Yes | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Clinics | Short-game clinics | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Playing lessons | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Online lessons | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Lesson duration | 45 minutes | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Adult lesson price | $150 per lesson | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Junior lesson price | $90 per lesson | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Group lesson price | No public price found | Unknown | No public source |
| Pricing notes | Packages listed; verify current prices | Conflicting | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Specialties | Full game; short game; golf development | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Technology | Video equipment documented | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Launch monitor | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Ongoing coaching | Packages documented; formal ongoing plan not publicly confirmed | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Instruction setting | Outdoor golf-course/practice-facility setting | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Special populations | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Experience / background | Former PGA TOUR player; Southwest Section PGA Teacher of the Year; tournament accomplishments | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Import note | Do not infer unsupported audience, technology, or coaching details. | Unknown | No public source |
| Additional source | https://papagogolfcourse.com/instruction/ | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Research date | 9/17/2026 | Publicly stated | scottwatkinsgolf.com |
| Publication status | Reviewed 9/17/2026 — published with unknowns left as unknown | Unknown | No public source |
Last researched September 17, 2026 · Official website
Match #2
Matt Trimble, PGA
instructor · Phoenix · Papago Golf Club
Strong match for your stated preferences
PGA teaching professional based at Papago Golf Club in Phoenix. Offers individualized private instruction for adults and juniors, with 45-minute lessons, package options, video-supported feedback, and personalized practice planning. Public materials describe instruction for a broad range of golfers, from beginners to competitive players.
Matt Trimble, PGA may be a potential fit because the record confirms geographic proximity & travel radius, budget & published pricing, experience level & audience focus, single lesson, package or ongoing coaching and technology & training tools. On stated improvement goals, lesson format and training environment, no public source we hold says either way, so they are recorded as not publicly confirmed — not as something this coach does not offer. Ask the coach directly about the unconfirmed points before booking.
Why we matched you — confirmed by a public source
- — Based in a city you told us you would travel to.
- — Published rates start within the budget you gave us.
- — States work with adult.
- — Publishes lesson package.
- — Publicly documents video analysis.
Not publicly confirmed — no source states this either way
- — Public sources give conflicting details on this record — the conflict is shown in the evidence table below.
- — Whether this coach specialises in the goal you described (Lower my scores by improving my short game and consistency off the tee) is not publicly confirmed — the sources neither state nor rule it out.
- — In-person lessons are not publicly confirmed for this coach.
- — Training environment (indoor, outdoor, simulator or on-course) is not publicly confirmed.
- Published rate
- $100–$125
- Lesson duration
- All lessons 45 minutes; consecutive sessions available on request
- Specialties
- Fundamentals, Video analysis, Practice planning, Competitive golf, Junior instruction
- Lesson formats
- private
- Training environment
- Not publicly confirmed
- Player focus
- adult, junior, beginner, intermediate, advanced
- Coaching arrangements
- single, package
- Technology
- video analysis
| Detail | What the source says | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Credential | PGA Teaching Professional; Class A-6, PGA of AmericaIndustry publication reporting credential and move of instruction operation to Papago | Verified | The Golf Wire (Jan 17, 2019) |
| Practice name | MTrimbleGolf / Team Trimble | Publicly stated | MTrimbleGolf official site |
| Location | Papago Golf Course, 5595 E Karsten Way, Phoenix, AZ 85008 | Verified | MTrimbleGolf contact page |
| Lesson format | Private, one-on-one instruction | Publicly stated | MTrimbleGolf official site |
| Lesson duration | 45 minutes; consecutive sessions available | Verified | Papago Golf Club instruction page |
| Adult instruction | Offered | Publicly stated | MTrimbleGolf pricing page (prices effective October 2025) |
| Junior instruction | Offered; junior pricing applies to ages 11-17 | Publicly stated | MTrimbleGolf pricing page (prices effective October 2025) |
| Beginner instruction | Public materials indicate instruction for a broad range of players, including beginnersDescribed broadly rather than stated explicitly | Estimated | Papago Golf Club instruction page |
| Competitive-player instruction | Public materials describe work with competitive and high-level players | Publicly stated | Papago Golf Club instruction page |
| Video analysis | Described as part of the instructional approach | Publicly stated | MTrimbleGolf official site |
| Practice planning | Personalized practice plan described | Publicly stated | MTrimbleGolf official site |
| Teaching approach | Fundamentals-first, individualized instruction with practical feedback | Publicly stated | MTrimbleGolf official site |
| Adult pricing | $125 single lesson; $350 / 3 lessons; $650 / 6 lessons; $2,000 / 20 lessons (45 min each)Listed as pricing beginning October 2025 - verify current before publishing | Publicly stated | MTrimbleGolf pricing page (prices effective October 2025) |
| Junior pricing | $100 single lesson; $275 / 3 lessons; $510 / 6 lessons; $1,600 / 20 lessons (45 min each)Listed as pricing beginning October 2025 - verify current before publishing | Publicly stated | MTrimbleGolf pricing page (prices effective October 2025) |
| Gift certificates | Publicly offered | Publicly stated | MTrimbleGolf official site |
| Booking | Website directs customers to online booking | Publicly stated | MTrimbleGolf official site |
| Pricing discrepancy | Papago Golf Club's instruction page lists $110 per adult lesson; the instructor's own pricing page lists $125 effective October 2025. Verify the current rate directly. | Conflicting | Papago Golf Club instruction page vs MTrimbleGolf pricing page |
| Indoor vs outdoor lessons | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Launch monitor / TrackMan use | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| On-course playing lessons | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Club fitting | Publicly stated: professionally trained to fit PING and Titleist equipment; Papago Golf Club is a PING and Titleist fitting location. | Publicly stated | The Golf Wire; Papago Golf Club instruction page |
| Senior-specific instruction | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Remote / video-only coaching | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Cancellation policy | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Refund policy | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Recognition | Publicly stated: listed on Golf Digest's "Best Teachers in Your State" for Arizona — eight consecutive years per the 2019 announcement, ten consecutive years per Papago's page. | Conflicting | The Golf Wire; Papago Golf Club instruction page |
| Current lesson availability | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
Last researched September 17, 2026 · Official website
Match #3
Buddy Christianson
instructor · Scottsdale · 1 Swing Golf
Strong match for your stated preferences
Owner and instructor at 1 Swing Golf, an indoor teaching studio in Scottsdale. His site states 50-minute private lessons for individuals or couples, a Certified Rotary Swing credential, an indoor bay with a launch monitor, and publicly posted lesson and package prices.
Buddy Christianson may be a potential fit because the record confirms geographic proximity & travel radius, budget & published pricing, experience level & audience focus and single lesson, package or ongoing coaching. On stated improvement goals, lesson format, training environment and technology & training tools, no public source we hold says either way, so they are recorded as not publicly confirmed — not as something this coach does not offer. Ask the coach directly about the unconfirmed points before booking.
Why we matched you — confirmed by a public source
- — Based in a city you told us you would travel to.
- — Published rates start within the budget you gave us.
- — States work with adult.
- — Publishes lesson package.
Not publicly confirmed — no source states this either way
- — Whether this coach specialises in the goal you described (Lower my scores by improving my short game and consistency off the tee) is not publicly confirmed — the sources neither state nor rule it out.
- — In-person lessons are not publicly confirmed for this coach.
- — Training environment (indoor, outdoor, simulator or on-course) is not publicly confirmed.
- — Video analysis use is not publicly confirmed.
- Published rate
- $65–$90
- Lesson duration
- 50-minute private lessons (stated on his own site)
- Specialties
- Rotary Swing (RST) method, Biomechanics, Structured lesson plans
- Lesson formats
- Private instruction, Couples lessons, Lesson packages
- Training environment
- Indoor
- Player focus
- Adult instruction, Beginner instruction
- Coaching arrangements
- Lesson packages
- Technology
- Launch monitor (brand not stated)
| Detail | What the source says | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Credential | Certified Rotary Swing (RST) instructor. No PGA or LPGA membership is stated | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — about |
| Position | Owner & instructor, 1 Swing Golf | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — about |
| Facility | 1 Swing Golf — indoor hitting studio with a launch monitor, air conditioning and a restroom, in a building on a private residence | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — about |
| Address | 7997 E Sutton Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — contact |
| Public access | Lessons are bookable online by the public through the scheduling links on his site | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — pricing |
| Lesson formats | Private lessons for individuals or couples, plus multi-lesson packages. Group lessons and clinics are not publicly confirmed | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — pricing |
| Lesson duration | 50-minute private lessons | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — pricing |
| Adult price | Introductory 50-minute lesson $65; single private lesson $90; beginner package $125; learn package (three lessons plus a fourth free) $270; development package (six lessons) $360Publicly posted rate card, not member-only. Verify current before publication. | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — pricing |
| Junior price | Not publicly confirmed — no separate junior rate is listed | Unknown | 1 Swing Golf — pricing |
| Group price | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | 1 Swing Golf — pricing |
| Pricing notes | A 2021 third-party interview quotes an hourly rate of $45–$75, which does not match the current posted prices. Treated as outdated third-party material, not a competing public rateNot attached as a source; only the official rate card is used. | Estimated | No public source |
| Age groups | His site says lessons are for golfers "regardless of your age, experience or handicap". Specific teen, junior or senior programmes are not publicly confirmed | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf |
| Gender availability | No restriction stated; lessons are offered for individuals or couples | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — pricing |
| Skill levels | Beginner through experienced golfers, per his own wording | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf |
| Specialties | Rotary Swing training method; structured, progressive lesson plans | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — about |
| Technology | Launch monitor in the indoor bay; the brand is not stated | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — about |
| Launch monitor | Present in the studio; brand not publicly confirmed | Unknown | 1 Swing Golf — about |
| Ongoing coaching | Multi-lesson packages with a set progression from beginner to development | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — pricing |
| Indoor/outdoor | Indoor studio. On-course or outdoor lessons are not publicly confirmed | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — about |
| Playing lessons | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | 1 Swing Golf |
| Online lessons | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | 1 Swing Golf |
| Special populations | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | 1 Swing Golf |
| Experience/background | Worked in another industry for more than 30 years before teaching golf; began teaching family at home, became a Certified Rotary Swing instructor, then built a dedicated studio | Publicly stated | 1 Swing Golf — about |
| Research date | September 17, 2026 | Verified | No public source |
| Publication status | Draft — awaiting review | Verified | No public source |
Last researched September 17, 2026 · Official website
Match #4
Zachary Amsler
instructor · Phoenix · Papago Golf Club
Strong match for your stated preferences
Class A PGA Professional listed at Papago Golf Club in Phoenix. Details below come from the linked public sources; anything not listed is not publicly confirmed.
Zachary Amsler may be a potential fit because the record confirms geographic proximity & travel radius, budget & published pricing, stated improvement goals, training environment and experience level & audience focus. On lesson format, single lesson, package or ongoing coaching and technology & training tools, no public source we hold says either way, so they are recorded as not publicly confirmed — not as something this coach does not offer. Ask the coach directly about the unconfirmed points before booking.
Why we matched you — confirmed by a public source
- — Based in a city you told us you would travel to.
- — Published rates start within the budget you gave us.
- — Publishes work in short game, which overlaps what you want to improve.
- — Publicly documents training outdoor range on-course.
- — States work with adult.
Not publicly confirmed — no source states this either way
- — Public sources give conflicting details on this record — the conflict is shown in the evidence table below.
- — In-person lessons are not publicly confirmed for this coach.
- — Lesson package option is not publicly confirmed.
- — Video analysis use is not publicly confirmed.
- Published rate
- $90
- Lesson duration
- 45 minutes
- Specialties
- Full swing, putting, short game, speed, tournament strategy, course strategy, wedge play
- Lesson formats
- Private instruction, Group instruction, Clinics
- Training environment
- Outdoor
- Player focus
- Juniors, adults, youth
- Coaching arrangements
- Not publicly confirmed
- Technology
- Not publicly confirmed
| Detail | What the source says | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Credential | Class A PGA Professional | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Facility | Papago Golf Club — 5595 E. Karsten Way, Phoenix, AZ 85008 | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Public access | Yes | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Age groups served | Juniors; adults; youth | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Teen instruction | Included within juniors; not separately confirmed | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Senior instruction | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Gender-specific programmes | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Skill levels | Beginners through elite-level adults; all abilities | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Private lessons | Yes | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Semi-private lessons | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Group lessons | Yes | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Clinics | Adult clinics; Operation 36; Welcome to Golf | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Playing lessons | 9-hole on-course instruction documented | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Online lessons | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Lesson duration | 45 minutes | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Adult lesson price | $90 per lesson | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Junior lesson price | No public price found | Unknown | No public source |
| Group lesson price | Adult clinic listed at $35; verify current price | Conflicting | pga.com |
| Pricing notes | Packages listed; verify current prices | Conflicting | pga.com |
| Specialties | Full swing; putting; short game; speed; tournament strategy; course strategy; wedge play | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Technology | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Launch monitor | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Ongoing coaching | Packages and recurring programs documented; formal plan not confirmed | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Instruction setting | Outdoor practice facility and on-course settings | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Special populations | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | No public source |
| Experience / background | PGA Class A professional | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Import note | Do not infer unsupported audience, technology, or pricing details. | Unknown | No public source |
| Additional source | https://papagogolfcourse.com/instruction/ | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Research date | 9/17/2026 | Publicly stated | pga.com |
| Publication status | Reviewed 9/17/2026 — published with unknowns left as unknown | Unknown | No public source |
Last researched September 17, 2026 · Official website
Match #5
Alex Fisher, PGA
instructor · Scottsdale · Camelback Golf Academy, JW Marriott Camelback Golf Club
Potential fit
PGA Class A member and Director of Instruction at the Camelback Golf Academy at JW Marriott Camelback Golf Club in Scottsdale. His pages publish hourly rates, two-person lessons, nine- and eighteen-hole playing lessons and lesson series, and state he teaches at Camelback from September to May and in Colorado over the summer.
Alex Fisher, PGA may be a potential fit because the record confirms geographic proximity & travel radius, stated improvement goals, training environment, experience level & audience focus and technology & training tools. A public source contradicts your preference on budget & published pricing, so that is a documented mismatch. On lesson format and single lesson, package or ongoing coaching, no public source we hold says either way, so they are recorded as not publicly confirmed — not as something this coach does not offer. Ask the coach directly about the unconfirmed points before booking.
Why we matched you — confirmed by a public source
- — Based in a city you told us you would travel to.
- — Publishes work in Total game improvement, which overlaps what you want to improve.
- — Publicly documents training outdoor range on-course.
- — States work with adult.
- — Publicly documents video analysis.
Documented mismatch — a public source contradicts this preference
- — Published rates start above the budget you gave us.
Not publicly confirmed — no source states this either way
- — In-person lessons are not publicly confirmed for this coach.
- — Lesson package option is not publicly confirmed.
- Published rate
- $175
- Lesson duration
- One-hour private lessons; playing lessons over nine or eighteen holes
- Specialties
- Total game improvement, Junior instruction, On-course strategy
- Lesson formats
- Private instruction, Two-person lessons, Playing lessons, Golf school, Lesson series
- Training environment
- Outdoor, On course
- Player focus
- Adult instruction, Junior instruction, Beginner instruction, Competitive golf, College golf
- Coaching arrangements
- Lesson series, Golf school, Ongoing coaching
- Technology
- Video analysis, TPI certified, EyeLine Golf certified
| Detail | What the source says | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Credential | PGA Class A member and PGA certified instructor in teaching and coaching | Verified | Camelback Golf Academy — Alex Fisher |
| Position | Director of Instruction, Camelback Golf Academy | Verified | Camelback Golf Academy — Alex Fisher |
| Facility | JW Marriott Camelback Golf Club, Scottsdale | Verified | Alex Fisher PGA |
| Address | Not publicly confirmed — no street address is published on his pages | Unknown | Alex Fisher PGA |
| Public access | A resort golf club; lessons are sold openly and no member-only restriction is stated | Publicly stated | Camelback Golf Academy — private instruction |
| Seasonal availability | He teaches at Camelback from September to May and in Durango, Colorado from May to September | Verified | Alex Fisher PGA |
| Lesson formats | Private one-to-one lessons, two-person lessons, nine- and eighteen-hole playing lessons, lesson series and multi-day golf schools, plus a junior and collegiate pathway programme | Verified | Alex Fisher PGA — private instruction |
| Lesson duration | One-hour lessons as standard | Verified | Alex Fisher PGA — private instruction |
| Adult price | $175 per hour with Alex Fisher; $150 per hour with other academy staffPosted on both of his sites, which agree. Verify current before publication. | Publicly stated | Camelback Golf Academy — private instruction |
| Group price | Two-person lesson $225 per hour; series of six couples lessons $1,125 | Publicly stated | Alex Fisher PGA — private instruction |
| Playing lessons | Nine-hole playing lesson $400; eighteen-hole playing lesson $600 | Publicly stated | Camelback Golf Academy — private instruction |
| Lesson packages | Series of three lessons $475; series of six lessons $875 | Publicly stated | Alex Fisher PGA — private instruction |
| Junior price | Not publicly confirmed — no separate junior rate is published | Unknown | Alex Fisher PGA — private instruction |
| Pricing notes | Rates appear on both of his official sites and match one another | Publicly stated | Alex Fisher PGA — private instruction |
| Age groups | Adults and juniors; a junior and collegiate pathway programme is described. Senior-specific programmes are not publicly confirmed | Publicly stated | Alex Fisher PGA |
| Gender availability | No restriction stated; couples lessons are offered | Publicly stated | Alex Fisher PGA — private instruction |
| Skill levels | Beginners through low handicappers | Verified | Camelback Golf Academy — Alex Fisher |
| Specialties | A whole-game improvement approach and junior instruction, with US Kids Golf teaching recognition | Verified | Camelback Golf Academy — Alex Fisher |
| Technology | Titleist Performance Institute level 1 certified, EyeLine Golf certified, video analysis offered | Verified | Camelback Golf Academy — Alex Fisher |
| Launch monitor | Not publicly confirmed — his pages refer to technology generally without naming a launch monitor | Unknown | Camelback Golf Academy — Alex Fisher |
| Ongoing coaching | Lesson series and multi-day schools are offered | Verified | Alex Fisher PGA — private instruction |
| Indoor/outdoor | Outdoor lesson tee and on-course instruction | Verified | Alex Fisher PGA — private instruction |
| Special populations | Not publicly confirmed | Unknown | Alex Fisher PGA |
| Experience/background | Originally from Nottingham, England; came to the United States in 1999; previously Director of Instruction at TPC Las Vegas and Phoenix Country Club; Golf Digest under-40 teaching recognition and Southwest PGA Section board serviceA third-party directory gives a different arrival story; that page could not be opened, so it is not used. | Verified | Camelback Golf Academy — Alex Fisher |
| Research date | September 17, 2026 | Verified | No public source |
| Publication status | Draft — awaiting review | Verified | No public source |
Last researched September 17, 2026 · Official website
Questions to ask before booking
- 1.What does a first lesson look like, and what will you assess before changing anything?
- 2.What is the full price of a single lesson, and does a package change the per-lesson rate?
- 3.How long is each session, and how much of it is on the range versus on the course?
- 4.Which measurement tools do you use, and will I get the data or video afterwards?
- 5.How do you adjust your approach for a player at my level and with my goals?
- 6.How often would you expect to see me, and for how long, to reach the goal I described?
- 7.What happens between lessons — do you send practice plans or check in?
- 8.What is your cancellation, rescheduling and refund policy?